top of page

WHY DO WE LOVE PUBLIC SCHOOLS?

Yesterday was the second annual I Love Public Schools Day. At PLSHS, staff members wore shirts that said “I Love Public Schools,” and posted on social media about why they love working in Papillion at a public school. Today, our Titan Brew Crew discussed what makes public schools so great for US!

Cal- We get adequate funding for activities.

Troy- I get to be in band.

Brian- Music, Unified Sports, and Titan Brew!

Grace- Differences are celebrated.

Ryan- I don’t have to wear a uniform.

Katie- I get to be in Circle of Friends. We get to do fun activities!

Richard- I am able to take naps. J

Mr. Schmelzer- I like the diversity of the people that I get to work with.

Annie- I have the opportunity to grow.

Mrs. Stearns- Choices! A lot of students have the choice of where they want to go to school and not everywhere has that.

Caitlyn- I have the freedom to pursue and belong at no cost.

Pressley- I have access to resources.

Rachel- No uniforms!

Michael- I get work experience through Titan Brew.

Alex- I get to work with students who have Autism.

Jon- Our basketball games are a lot of fun!

Peyton- I get to play basketball! EH?

Alexis- I don’t have to pay to go somewhere I want to go.

Paul- I get to be in P.E. and choir with my friends.

Spencer- Teachers help me.

Ms. Barnes- All students are welcome in public schools and have opportunities to succeed, grow, and have the ability to be successful citizens after high school. I also love all of the opportunities students with disabilities are given in PLCS. Everyone has a chance!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page